WiP – Bogi’s pinwheel quilt

A héten nem volt sok időm varrni. Egy kicsit fáradtnak, kimerültnek éreztem magam, előtte sokszor voltam fenn éjszaka is varrni. Úgyhogy az elmúlt pár napban mentem rendesen a gyerekekkel időben este aludni, és Bogi délutáni alvását is kihasználtam egy kis pihenésre. Mára egészen helyre rázódtam, így ebéd után kiraktam a szélforgó blokkokat, elrendezgettem, megszámoztam (sor, oszlop szerint) és összegombostűztem. Talán este egy kicsit varrok még.
201408 052I didn’t have much time for sewing this week, a felt kind of exhausted and slept a lot. Went to bed in time with the girls in the evenings, and slept a little during Little One’s naptime too. So I couldn’t find any time for sewing.
Only today at naptime did I put out the pinwheel blocks on my ‘design floor’ in the living room. (No space for a design wall.) I arranged the blocks then numbered and pinned them together. Maybe tonight I’ll sew a little.

201408 057For a moment I played with the on point arrangement .

201408 058201408 060201408 062Sor/oszlop szerint beszámoztam, hogy később is tudjam, melyiknek hol a helye.

I numbered the blocks row/column using a pen on the seam allowance so I will know later where the right place of the block is.

201408 069Az előkészített, gombostűzött blokkok egy cipős dobozban várják a következő műveletet.

The pinned blocks are waiting for sewing in a shoe-box.

2 thoughts on “WiP – Bogi’s pinwheel quilt

Leave a Reply

