Ülőpárnák lányoknak az iskolába / Cushions for Daughters

201409 183

Lányok mondták, hogy az iskolába lehet vinni ülőpárnát a székekre, ha túl hideg lenne, vagy kényelmetlen. Két nagyon egyszerű kis párnát varrtam nekik.

Daughters told me that they can use cushion on the chair in the school if it is cold or unconfortable sitting the whole day long on it. I made them two very simple cushions on that purpose.

201409 186Egy-egy darab szivacsot bevontam a kék anyaggal, összevarrtam, letűztem, hogy később se mozduljon el benne a szivacs. A bal oldali párna, amit másodjára készítettem, jobban néz ki, a másikat túl belül tűztem le, de mivel úgysem fog látszani a párnahuzat alatt, hagytam így, pedig még fel lehetne bontani. Mivel késő este volt már, ezzel nem bajlódtam.

I cut out two sqares of sponge, covered with the blue fabric and quilted with a simple line not to shift later. I was experimenting and the second one on the left side looks better. I didn’t ripped the thread out of the other one because it was alredy late at night and it won’t be visible in/under the pillow-case.

201409 188

Ezután varrtam a lányok által kiválasztott virágos anyagból egy huzatot, amibe csak bele kell bújtatni a párnát. Ez levehető, külön mosható.

Then I sewed the pillow-cases from the flower printed fabric ( daughters’ choiche). There is an opening on the underside the pillow case where the cushion can be slipped into.

2 thoughts on “Ülőpárnák lányoknak az iskolába / Cushions for Daughters

Leave a Reply

