Horgolt takaró…majdnem kész / Granny squares crocheted afghan…only needs border

Ezt a horgolt takarót még a nyáron kezdtem el készíteni maradék, vagyis mindenféle meglévő fonalakból, aminek nagy részét még anyu hagyományozta rám, mert régen nagyon sokat kötött, de már nem. Már nagy része megvolt, amikor félre tettem, hogy elkezdjem varrni a családi takarókat karácsonyra.

I started this crocheted afghan this summer and put aside later, when I started sewing all the quilts for the family as Christmas gifts. Last week I started working on it again, for it is getting colder and my girls asked me to finish it as soon as possible because they want to use it.

201411 237A múlt héten újra elővettem a takarót, mert a lányok megkértek hogy amint lehet, fejezzem be, mert olyan jó lenne már beletakarózni esténként. És tényleg, miközben horgolom, már van akkora, hogy közben be lehet vele takarózni, és sokkal melegebb érzetet nyújt, mint bármelyik patchwork takaró ami itthon van. Már csak a szegélyt kell ráhorgolnom és kész lesz.

And I feel too, being wrapped up in it while I am crocheting it, it is so much warmer than the other quilts we have. Now the blanket is in an almost-finished state, I only need to do the border.

201411 240201411 234 Már néhány karácsonyi díszt is kitettünk a lakásban a hétvégén.

We’ve already did some Christmas decoration inside the house.

201411 241Rénszarvasos lámpás / Reindeer lantern.

201411 243Otthonos nappali gyertyafénnyel és saját készítésű karácsonyi terítővel…és szanaszét heverő gyerekjátékokkal.

Cosy living room with candle-light on the festive table runner…and with toys lying all over the place.

201411 244A nappali vaku nélkül fotózva. / This photo was taken without flashlight.

In one of my next posts I am going to show you some self-made ornaments and decoration I sewed and made in the last few years.

3 thoughts on “Horgolt takaró…majdnem kész / Granny squares crocheted afghan…only needs border

    • Crocheting granny squares goes suprisingly fast in my opinion. I used the yarns I got from my mother, she used to knit a lot when she was younger, that she didn’t used up for her projects, so the colours were given. I only tried to make something usable from the yarns and sorted the colours into two groups. This is made from one group (greens, blues, greys), the other group contains the pink, purple and like that colours. Sometimes it is just better to sit down on the couch and crochet than sitting by the sewing machine. X-stitch projects are also good for they are also portable.

Leave a Reply

