Two more finished quilts

This time I show you two more finished quilts. Both of the quilts have some things in common:

  • colour blue
  • both quilt tops were finished last year
  • (almost) same backing and binding fabrics
  • they have no new home yet.

First one is the quilt with some printed vehicle panels in it.

201411 054

I received these fabric scraps years ago and a design idea shaped immediately in my mind although starting the quilt top took awhile. I think I carried out my imagined conception very well. You can read more here on how the story of this quilt has begun.

Now I show you the pictures of the finished quilt.

201509 062The above photo shows the true colours of the quilt the most.

201509 137201509 139It measures an 51″ square (130 x 130 cm), a bit larger than the twin’s quilt.

201509 143201509 140I used this simple white squared blue fabric on the back combining with three panels with elephant patterned fabric. The same as I used in the twin’s quilt for one of the centre blocks.

201509 066201509 067201509 069I love the binding this time too.

201509 090I really like this scrappy look, the layout turned out so by chance as I arranged the leftover blocks I had on hand.

I’ve just realized that this blog post turned out too long with lots of pictures. I hope you won’t mind if I share the Blue Plus II. quilt in the following post. Thank you for your patience.

Leave a Reply

