Orphan block quilt – 1.

In mid January on a Thursday I pulled out all the leftover blocks I had collected during my sewing years. It was high time for making something out of them. Not to mention that the process could have served as a therapy for my end-of-winter moodiness. Better said I felt a bit unconcerned and thought it would be useful to do something that provides some distraction from that.

So after finishing my housework and other tasks I started thinking about the layout of the blocks.

DSCN3118

The whole process took me four days, during that time our living-room had hardly served it’s purpose for I don’t have any design wall so I occupied half of the room with the quilt.

I warn you that there are lots of photos of the process, so I intend to divide this topic into several blog posts.

Here are the pictures of part one:

DSCN3121

DSCN3122

DSCN3123

DSCN3125

Here I started sewing the blocks together and used my collection of stripes.

DSCN3127

Next time I’m going to show you more photos.

One thought on “Orphan block quilt – 1.

Leave a Reply

