Simple stripes crochet blanket finished

In the last two weeks I used every spare time in the evenings to finish my crochet blanket.

DSCN3449

Even unfinished could I wrap it around me, but after working on it for six month I would have liked it to see it finished.

DSCN3450

After reaching the desired length I hesitated on the border. I tried out several colors and various patterns (I would like to have it perfect) at the end I decided to choose red yarn…

DSCN3406

but it seemed so unfinished, so I gave the blanket a row of dark brown around the red border. The finished size is 112 x 178 cm, 44″ x 70″.

DSCN3407

Now it is perfect and finished for me although a bit wavy on both sides. I hope it will flatten after blocking or I will unpick the border and make it again using a smaller hook size.

DSCN3453

Two blankets for the two of us (Husband and me).

2 thoughts on “Simple stripes crochet blanket finished

Leave a Reply

